BLOG TOUR: Counting Down with You, by Tashie Bhuiyan (Review)

I received an Advanced Reader’s Copy of this book from the publisher and Caffeine Book Tours as part of my participation in their tour. Title: Counting Down With You Author: Tashie Bhuiyan Cover: Samya Arif (artist), Gigi Lau (art direction) Publisher: HarperCollins Publication date: 04 May 2021 Age group: Young Adult Genres: Contemporary Synopsis: A …

a chill chat about my plans for the summer (what i plan to read, watch and do)

*brushes dust off the blog* well, it’s been a while, hasn’t it? i have been...busy, to say the least. life has unexpectedly taken all my motivation and will to blog away, and college would not let me go. like,,,literally. i feel like all i’ve been doing for the last month was study, study and then …

12 heart-warming romance reads to pick up on valentine’s day (psa: mushy feelings await)

it’s valentine’s day! aka a great opportunity to recommend some great romance reads (though i do that every day). it comes to no surprise that i have something special planned today (did you expect me not to post anything on valentine’s day? me? a romance blogger?). but without much talking, let’s get right into business. …

these violent delights, by chloe gong: a book that tore my heart to pieces, and yet i loved it (ARC review)

These Violent Delights (These Violent Delights #1), by Chloe Gong Published by Hodder & Stoughton (November 17th, 2020) Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical, Romance Goodreads ★★★★☆ Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the …

BLOG TOUR: Crowning Soul, by sahira javaid (interview with the author)

i am so incredibly excited today to have Sahira Javaid, the author of Crowning Soul, a YA fantasy inspired by multiple cultures, for an interview about her book! the novel itself is one i am very excited to read, and i hope this interview ignites your interest for it! hi! i'm so happy to have …

BLOG TOUR: Court of Lions, by somaiya daud (review + a little piece on why this series means so much to me)

Court of Lions (Mirage #2), by somaiya daud Published by Flatiron Books (August 6th, 2020) Genre: Science Fiction, Young Adult Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound Two identical girls, one a princess, the other a rebel. Who will rule the empire? After being swept up into the brutal Vathek …

let’s talk fluff! i recommend the fluffiest romance novels i have read (and lose the ability to express emotions)

don’t you wish sometimes you would just read a story that will make you squeal with delight and leave you beaming and grinning with happiness? well, the superheroine that i am is here to deliver! i noticed that i have been focusing on more smutty recommendations in my last few posts, so i decided why …

a chill chat about what i’m currently reading, watching, etc. (+ my very optimistic TBR)

i realized it’s been a while since i’ve sat down and just chatted about what i’ve been up to on my blog, since, you know, i’ve been doing monthly wrap-ups. but i wanted to do one of these because i like writing them!! this last week was a chill one for me, even though my …