a hopefully helpful guide to requesting ARCs and review copies (where to start and how to do it)

today, i decided to write a post about requesting ARCs on netgalley and edelweiss instead of actually catching up all the ARCs i have to read or studying for my finals. is it productive? maybe? i don’t know? i don’t care? as a bookish content creator, ARCs are part of what i do. of course, …

these violent delights, by chloe gong: a book that tore my heart to pieces, and yet i loved it (ARC review)

These Violent Delights (These Violent Delights #1), by Chloe Gong Published by Hodder & Stoughton (November 17th, 2020) Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical, Romance Goodreads ★★★★☆ Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the …

ARC REVIEW: guarding temptation, by talia hibbert

a digital ARC was provided to me in exchange of an honest review, this doesn’t affect my opinion in any way. Guarding Temptation, by Talia Hibbert Published by Nixon House (April 22nd, 2020) Genre: Adult Romance, Contemporary, Sensual/Steamy/Hot Romance Goodreads ★★★★★ Protective. Obsessive. And rough around the edges. James Foster knows the rules: you don’t …

ARC REVIEW: all-american muslim girl, by nadine jolie courtney

♡  TRIGGER WARNING: islamophobia, anxiety attack, islamic slurs ♡ ♡ All-American Muslim Girl, by Nadine Jolie Courtney ♡ Published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux, on November 12th, 2019 ♡ Genres: YA, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction ♡ Goodreads ★★★★★ Allie Abraham has it all going for her—she's a straight-A student, with good friends and a close-knit family, and …

ARC REVIEW: take it off the menu, by christina hovland

♡ an advance reader's copy was kindly sent to me by the publisher. this doesn't affect my opinion in any way ♡ ♡ Take It Off The Menu, by Christina Hovland ♡ Published by Victory Editing Netgalley Co-Op, on August 23rd, 2019 ♡ Series: Mile High Matched #3 ♡ Genre: Adult Romance, Contemporary ♡ Goodreads ★★☆☆☆ Saying …